Why did I do it?

August 23, 2006 at 2:30 pm | Posted in moans, nonsense, random | 12 Comments

I wish I hadn’t signed up to the beta version of the new improved Blogger. Coming from a systems validation background, I ought to have known there would be annoying bugs everywhere.

The most annoying one is when I go to leave a comment on someone’s blog, and, after I enter my ID, password and word verification (the usual stuff), another screen pops up, asking for the same details. Then, when I re-enter them, I get dead space.

Kinda like this:
I’m just saying this to let you know, I have been trying to comment on your blog, but some of them just don’t seem to let me. I’m still lurking though, and you’re still making me laugh.

Also, my speakers at home are broken, and my work PC has audio/video disabled, so I can’t listen to any of the (probably hilarious) audioblogs that are going around at the moment.

I’m imagining Damian‘s voice to be as smooth as Isaac Hayes singing Chocolate Salty Balls, but I’ll probably never know…

12 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I just started the process of moving my blog. I was excited about some of the new feature there are trying to roll out only to find out that some of them won’t be available to those of us who publish to our own site. Oy!

    BTW, part of the problem may be that you are logging Blogger is logging you in with your Google/Gmail account info. Log out and use just your Blogger username. I keep getting logged in with my comicoftheday Gmail account whenever I got there.

    It’s fun!

  2. Oh, wait. Did you move your block over to the new system? Is that the part I’m missing coz my brain is about as clear as a San Fran morning?

  3. Ha, DD singing Chocolate Salty Balls. That’s funny.

  4. Great, now I’m in love with Damian.

  5. no audi-video at work? that sucks ass dude.

  6. howard: I read that over on your blog. How are you finding it? Sounds like a nightmare…

    BTW, don’t say “I just look down, and there it is.”

    debbie: yeah, the thought makes me chuckle

    cindy-lou: you should check him out, his diatribes are legendary.

    duckie: don’t get me started…the techie boys in my place are seriously knowledgeable…everything’s configured to piss you the fuck off.

  7. Oh, and howard, to be honest I don’t really know what I did, but it’s pissing me off!

  8. Hahahaha I laugh out loud at your folly, and your innovative solution of posting comments about other peoples blogs in your own blog comments! Clever!

    Why is the word verification not the answer to a maths problem or something..? that would stop idiots posting comments – kjmhhhog

  9. dude….where R U!?!?!

    :::hears it echo back at her:::

    :::crickets chirpring:::

    **shuffles back to her techie work…sadly**

  10. you need to squirt some Visine™ in their coffee. It not only get’s the red out® it also makes you piss out your ass.

  11. Kav,

    The move has been made. Now I have to go and tweak the 237 posts on the new blog because some of the HTML didn’t transfer over. At least, the posts and comments did.

    All in all, after trying to leave comments on others’ Blogger blogs this morning and not successing, I’m glad I made the move.

    Oh, just noticed the address and you are definitely on Blogger Beta now.

  12. I’m seeing the same login problems you have here when I leave comments, so I went into blogger and created an entirely different profile with the same information, so I don’t have to worry about Google automatically logging me in when I’m logged into my Google home page. It was annoying the crap out of me, too.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

