Awkward Conversations #1

September 14, 2006 at 10:33 am | Posted in awkward conversations | 6 Comments

I overhear, or am part of, so many of these conversations, that I’ve decided to record some of them here. Fuck off, it’s my blog.

This was between two guys* at work:

Jim: So what are you up to tonight Joe?

Joe: I’m going over to my auntie’s.

Jim: Oh right, is she making you your tea?

Joe: No, we’re just going to have a bit of incest.

Jim: …oh. Well, I’ll see you tomorrow.



*names altered to protect the eejits

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. That’s great. I like this idea. Not the incest, erm, the one about putting conversations on here.

  2. I would always overhear some odd conversations when working at the hospital. I will pay closer attention on this upcoming trip – you always encounter nuts when you travel.

    Signed,
    Another Nut

  3. What’s wrong with that?

  4. Let me see if Blogger will accept this comment this time.

    We have indeed started a series together and didn’t even realize it. Next thing you know, we’ll be dressing alike.

    I love the unfazed reaction of Jim at the end.

  5. People go through the motions sometimes and just don’t pay attention.

  6. Debbie: Cheers, I’ve no doubt there’s plenty more where that came from.

    hdw: I look forward to some good stories on your return…

    cindy-lou: Nothing at all, ha. It was Jim’s sharp exit that made me laugh (silently, to myself).

    howard: I don’t have the style or the funds to carry off the stuff you wear.

    Oh, and Jim was fazed – he was in a state of shock. That’s why he had to get away from Joe.

    jali: That’s how I spend most of my working day…


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

