Science-ology*

March 28, 2007 at 1:16 pm | Posted in fame - I'm gonna live forever, I feel it coming together, I'm gonna learn how to fly HIGH, people will see me and cry, remember remember remember remember | 6 Comments

This morning I posted a bit of a rant in journalist Haydn Shaughnessy’s blog. He was commenting about GlaxoSmithKline’s apparently lax controls over the quality of their work after a recent discovery (by schoolgirls!) that showed GSK’s claims about Ribena’s Vitamin C content were, at best, dubious. Having worked in the industry for a few years, I have experience of some of the things he was referring to, and so I chipped in rather a rant of a comment. I went back to his blog a while ago and was chuffed to find that Haydn had quoted some of my comment in a new post. Wahey, I’m famous. Cheers Haydn.

*the brainiest kind of science.

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Quote
    Glory is fleeting , but obscurity is forever.(N.Bonaparte)

  2. Yeah but I’ve never had an entire post dedicated to a comment I made either!

    “Glory is fleeting, so bask in it like a hippo in a pond while you can” (Kav)

  3. A beard is a fine thing to aspire to Kav.

  4. I’m well versed on the least brainiest kind of science.

  5. Oooo!!! Congrats!

    Would you text me your autograph?

    Not really, but I’m glad your passion got you some ‘press’.

    BTW, I had to look up chuffed as I didn’t know if you were pissed or ecstatic. Thankfully, freedictionary.com has a little slang section.

  6. Ill man: Indeed it is. Linzi’s not into it at all though.

    jali: Even that requires incredible skill though.

    Howard: Cheers…just to confuse things further, pissed over here doesn’t mean annoyed, it means drunk. Pissed off, now that would mean pissed.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

